Activate license key | Login | Register
OpenHelix

OpenHelix webinar : UCSC Table Browser and Custom Tracks

The UCSC Bioinformatics Group announces two free webinars on the UCSC Genome Browser (http://genome.ucsc.edu/). The webinars will be conducted by OpenHelix, the provider of training on 100s of free, publicly accessible bioinformatics and genomics resources.

The hour and 15 minute long webinars will cover the topics needed to effectively use this powerful, free, publicly-accessible tool.

This webinar, held Thursday, May 24, 6:00 p.m. UTC/1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT (for local time zones: http://bit.ly/OHtables2), will cover advanced topics including creating Custom Tracks and using the Table Browser.

In this webinar, youll learn to:
-perform advanced searches of the UCSC genome databases
-export and download large quantities of targeted data
-create custom tracks resulting from your advanced searches
-create custom annotation tracks of your data to share with others

Date:2012-05-24
Time:10:00 PDT (UTC -7:00) (check local time)

This is a past webinar entry. Please visit our webinars list to see the list of currently planned webinars.

design & development: biobyte solutions