Activate license key | Login | Register
OpenHelix

OpenHelix webinar : UCSC Genome Browser: An Introduction

The UCSC Bioinformatics Group announces two free webinars on the UCSC Genome Browser (http://genome.ucsc.edu/). The webinars will be conducted by OpenHelix, the provider of training on 100s of free, publicly accessible bioinformatics and genomics resources.

The hour and 15 minute long webinars will cover the topics needed to effectively use this powerful, free, publicly-accessible tool.

This webinar, held Thursday, May 17, 6:00 p.m. UTC/1:00 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. PT (for local time zones: http://bit.ly/OHucscIntro3), will be an introduction to the genome browser, designed for new users of the UCSC Genome Browser, and those who want to improve their skills at basic navigation and display. I

In this webinar, youll learn:
-to perform basic text searches
-explore and understand display feature in a genomic region of interest
-customize displays to fit your needs
-use filters to highlight data you are interested in, such as displaying non-synonymous -SNPs in red to stand out
-how to set up a view the way you want, and then save that as a Session to share with others

THOUGH IT SAYS 9... it starts at 10AM Pacific. Glitch in system. Please log in at 10AM PACIFIC TIME.

Date:2012-05-17
Time:10:00 PDT (UTC -7:00) (check local time)

This is a past webinar entry. Please visit our webinars list to see the list of currently planned webinars.

design & development: biobyte solutions